North Carolina
Drought Management Advisory Council

Contacts

Role Agency Name Email Phone
Council Chair NCDEQ / DWR Klaus Albertin klaus.albertin@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9035
Public Information Contact NCDEQ / DWR Sarah Young sarah.young@ncdenr.gov 919-707-8604
Water Supplies NCDEQ / DWR Linwood Peele linwood.peele@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9024
Climate & Longer Term Forecast NCSCO Rebecca Cumbie-Ward rvcumbie@ncsu.edu 919-513-2444
Weather & Short Term Forecast NOAA / NWS Barrett Smith barrett.smith@noaa.gov 919-326-1048
Stream and Groundwater Levels USGS Curtis Weaver jcweaver@usgs.gov 919-571-4043
NCDEQ / DWR Nat Wilson nat.wilson@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9032
Reservoir Levels USACE Tony Young michael.a.young@saw02.usace.army.mil 910-251-4455
Duke-Progress Lynne Dunn dunn.lynne@duke-energy.com 980-373-1578
TVA Gary Springston glspringston@tva.gov 423-751-7336
Cube Hydro Timothy Poole tpoole@cubehydro.com 865-977-3331
Forestry NCFS Cabe Speary cabe.speary@ncagr.gov 252-325-3089
Agriculture NCAE Mike Yoder mjyoder@ncsu.edu 919-513-3509
Wildlife NCWRC Vann Stancil vann.stancil@ncwildlife.org 919-284-5218
Emergency Management NCDPS Kevin Kalbaugh kevin.kalbaugh@ncdps.gov 919-825-2697
National & Regional NDMC Mark Svoboda msvoboda2@unl.edu 402-472-8238
SC DNR Hope Mizzell mizzellh@dnr.sc.gov 803-734-9568
VA DEQ Scott Kudlas scott.kudlas@deq.virginia.gov 804-698-4456
Water Conservation NCDEQ / DWR John Barr john.barr@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9003
Water Quality NCDEQ / DWR Debra Owen debra.owen@ncdenr.gov 919-743-8495
Public Water Supply NCDEQ / DWR Rebecca Sadosky rebecca.sadosky@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9096
Private Water Systems NCUC Freda Hillburn hilburn@ncuc.net 919-733-0847